Are You a Good Spiritual Spotter?

A friend of mine just posted this thought-provoking article.

Bread of Life

Recently, I started lifting weights with my friend. When my friend said that he will help me bench press with 45 pound plates on each side, I got excited! Today, I can confidently say, bench pressing with 45s on each side will probably be just a dream. I can barely do 25s on each side.

Anyways, my strong friend can do at least 35-45 on each side. As much as I want him to become stronger through bench pressing, I sometimes wished he’d just stick with the 20s. I feared that I would be unable to help him rack 125 pounds because after I was done with my set my arms were usually dead. The spotter’s job is to help the person bench pressing lift the weights when he/she can’t to finish the set and to safely rack the weights.

The same principle of spotting can be applied to faith…

View original post 223 more words

What Do You Think?

