What I’m Thankful For

For this Thanksgiving, I’ve decided to write a belated list of the things I’m most thankful for this past year.

My family: as much as I often get annoyed by my many siblings and wished the worst for them, I’m happy they’re alive and that I can call them family. I love my mom and dad more than I have in previous years and feel closer to them.

My best friend, Jeffrey: We grew up together but never really got close until this past year, when, for some reason, we connected on a deeper level. I’m thankful for him being my brother, role model, spiritual inspiration, accountability partner, and confidant. I love him. 🙂

My close friend, Paul: We met during a conference for only 10 days, but our friendship has spanned over 5 years even though we talk only at most 3 times an year for a few hours. We definitely had an instant connection. I can’t wait to see him again and spend some quality time together.

My mentors, Bryant and Neilsen: I’ve received unparalleled advice and guidance from these two men of God. Without them, I would not be the person I am now, since they’ve directed me in the right way — Bible-based and gospel-centered faith. Their love for me has been overwhelming at times, and I strive to reflect that love as best I can.

My classmates: I misunderstood them for the past three years, but now I understand why they act the way they do and somewhat what and how they think. Here’s to hoping for closer relationships with them by the time senior year ends. 🙂

My friends from church: brothers and sisters who offer me companionship, fun, and encouragement. I really love them and enjoy spending time with them whenever I can.

What Do You Think?

