The Story of the Bible – Larry Stone

The history of the Bible is very unique. It’s the world’s best-selling book of all time, but is also the most persecuted. It was written by about 40 authors over a period of 1400 to 1800 years. However, the facts don’t just stop there.  In fact (no pun intended), the history of the Bible is so vast and exquisite, Larry Stone has researched and written an account of the Bible from when it was first written to today, detailing not only its personal history, but how it has and still impacts people all over the world.

When I first requested The Story of the Bible, I was expecting a small “Bible facts” book. Therefore, the package lay among all our other packages while I waited for it to be delivered to my mailbox. When I finally found out that that big box was addressed to me, I tore it open to find a huge reference book, complete with pockets inside containing Xerox copies of different Bible pages. I was elated to begin delving into the Bible’s history and scrounging out the details.

The Story of the Bible is very thorough, and is perfectly designed to last for generations. I would highly recommend every scholar or family to purchase a copy for their library. It is an invaluable resource that you can use for years to come.

I received a free copy of this book from BookSneeze in exchange for a review. I was in no way obligated to write a positive review.

What Do You Think?

