Breaking for Lent

I’ve noticed that blogging has become somewhat time-consuming as well as energy-draining for me these past few months.

I also found out today that Lent has begun.

Therefore, I’ve decided to take a break from Revine until Saturday, April 23. Lent lasts 43 days, starting from today: Wednesday, March 9.

This season I will spend more time building my personal relationship with God. Without having to worry about what to do for Revine, I can actually have more time apply the truths I’ve learned from writing all these articles. I can also rest and formulate new articles to write for Revine once I get back.

Also, you may notice a long list of books on my Updates page that I need to review. I will be taking some time to review these books, and I might be posting some of the reviews periodically during this season so that I keep up with the review deadlines. However, I will not be posting anything in addition to these reviews.

So for now, I will be going on hiatus. I hope that you also can give something up this Lent season, and instead spend more time with your Creator and Savior. It will be a time well spent. =D

Check back periodically for the book reviews, or come back on April 23 to read the new articles. =) Also, you can flip through my Archives (found under the Storehouse section of my sidebar) and read the posts you’ve missed or haven’t seen before.

See you soon!

In Christ,

Kyle

6 thoughts on “Breaking for Lent

  1. Your posts will be missed but I will pray that this time will be a blessing! I’ve never done Lent but am this year and am excited to see what God will teach me. Blessings!

    -RuthAnne

  2. I’ll miss your posts Kyle, but thanks for the challenge, what can I give up? I hope you have a wonderful time this Lent and grow closer to your Creator!

    Blessings,
    Meggie

    • I signed up for a wonderful Lent devotional that is emailed to me every day. =) It’s awesome and encouraging.

      Thank you for the award! It’s definitely an unexpected surprise. I’ll pass it on when I get the chance. =)

      In Christ,
      Kyle

What Do You Think?

