Recycled for Better Good – Part III

Like the end of every personal conversation, there was silence. One guy couldn’t stand it. “Hey, ya’ll know about sports after church? You can hitch a ride with us; we’re going to start preparing. First, we need to throw these plates away…” his voice trailed off.

I moved with the group to the trash can. As I emptied the plate of the trash and placed it with the other plates to be recycled, I thought of how much my life is like that dish. I was scraping away the dirty things that stained the hollow of my mind, instead letting God take it and recycle it into something new, clean, and useful. With my plate, I was contributing to the many that can be recycled into something that will affect the world! What lessons God can teach!

What Do You Think?

